The Bear-walker and Other Stories

The Bear-walker and Other Stories

Book - 1995
Rate this:
In the tradition of Tales the Elders Told and Tales of the Anishinaubaek, Basil Johnston's newest work, The Bear-Walker, brings to the printed page the spoken myths of his people, myths that have inspired exquisite paintings by David Johnson. Here is the native spirit, as told by the elders, tales of wisdom and humour, vision and fantasy, alive with a sense of the magical possibilities of life lived close to nature.
Publisher: Toronto : Royal Ontario Museum, 1995
ISBN: 9780888544155
0888544154
Branch Call Number: 398/.2089/973/Johns 359401 1
Characteristics: 64 p. : col. ill
Additional Contributors: Johnson, David A.
Ontario

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number Get NoveList Reading Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top