Behind His Blue Eyes

Behind His Blue Eyes

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Award-winning author Kaki Warner gives fans a reason to celebrate with the first in a brand-new Western trilogy set in Heartbreak, Colorado, starring an advance man for the railroad - and the woman whose trust (and heart) he longs to win. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas . . . Hoping to escape his past, Ethan Hardesty left a career as an architect and went to work for the railroad. Only two things impede his desire to transform Heartbreak Creek into a thriving town once again - a vandal bent on stopping the railroad, and the beautiful but hardheaded woman who won't sign over the final right-of-way through the canyon. Audra Pearsall has good reason for not allowing a train to pass within yards of her home, no matter how persuasive the handsome Mr. Hardesty can be. But when vandalism escalates to murder and fear stalks the canyon, Audra doesn't know who to turn to - until the man she thought was her friend proves to be an enemy, and the man she wouldn't allow herself to trust becomes her reluctant hero . . . Praise for the novels of Kaki Warner 'A truly original new voice in historical fiction.' New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas 'I highly recommend any of Kaki Warner's books.' USA Today ' A solid romance . . . an engaging read.' Publishers Weekly 'Flawlessly written.' Chicago Tribune 'Filled with adventure, humor, and deeply satisfying emotion.' The Romance Dish
Publisher: New York : Berkley Sensation, c2013
ISBN: 9780425263266
Branch Call Number: FIC WARNE
Characteristics: 328 p

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at WPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top