The Trap

The Trap

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
4
Rate this:

From author Andrew Fukuda comes The Trap, the explosive finale to The Hunt trilogy--perfect for fans of The Hunger Games !

After barely escaping the Mission alive, Gene and Sissy face an impossible task: staying alive long enough to stop an entire world bent on their destruction. Bound on a train heading into the unknown with the surviving Mission girls, Gene, Sissy, David, and Epap must stick together and use everything they have to protect each other and their only hope: the cure that will turn the blood-thirsty creatures around them into humans again. Now that they know how to reverse the virus, Gene and Sissyhave one final chance to save those they love and create a better life for themselves. But as they struggle to get there, Gene's mission sets him on a crash course with Ashley June, his first love . . . and his deadliest enemy.

Publisher: New York : St. Martin's Griffin, 2013
Edition: 1st ed. --
ISBN: 9781250005120
1250005124
Branch Call Number: FIC Fukud
Characteristics: 309 p

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

n
Nymeria23
Dec 02, 2015

I got to say, that wasn't really a satisfying ending. In fact, I'm a little angry with how it all wrapped up.
I'm giving this 3 stars because I couldn't put it down when I was reading it (a 4 star rating generally), but it made me mad enough that the issues make me want to give it a 2. It kept me disgusted, intrigued and confused for the most part. But there were just some plot issues I couldn't except.

v
vasiloco101
Jan 05, 2015

I never thought this series would be this interesting, I finished reading book 1 and 2 in 3 days, thats how awesome they are, and the grand finale is awesome,i totally recomend this series to other people.

Monikan21 Mar 03, 2014

Book 3 (of 3) preceded by The Hunt and The Prey. Kept me in suspence and finally we got some answers to things that were bothering me in the first 2 books - BUT not enough. There were still major holes in the plot - like who build the train tracks? or in book 2 where did the cans of food come from? The book had an interesting premise and it was a good read.

t
thesteeles
Nov 23, 2013

Love this series. Each book kept me wanting more. The conclusion to the series...wow!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number Get NoveList Reading Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top