The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck

The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
3
1
Rate this:

This laugh-out-loud novel by Emily Fairlie is a fresh take on the classic mystery caper. It's perfect for fans of From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, Chasing Vermeer, The Westing Game, and the Mysterious Benedict Society books.

Using a unique blend of notes, lists, and classic prose, The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck tells the story of Bud and Laurie's quest to find the infamous Tutweiler Treasure. They're hot (or at least lukewarm) on the trail of scavenger hunt clues, but time is running out--the school board wants to tear down Tuckernuck Hall. Can Bud and Laurie find the treasure before it's lost forever?

Readers can enjoy solving puzzles along with the characters, and teachers will appreciate references to famous artists and architects such as Pablo Picasso and Frank Lloyd Wright. There is something for everyone in this treasure trove of wry wit, thrilling adventure, and undeniable heart!

Publisher: New York : Katherine Tegen Books, c2012
ISBN: 9780062118912
Branch Call Number: J FIC Fairl
Characteristics: 283 p. : ill

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

cmlibrary_rkimray Jun 13, 2016

A solid choice for fans of mysteries and treasure hunts. Plenty of humor, nice twists and turns, and creative clues. The potential demolition of the school adds tension to the storyline, making this one hard to put down!

t
thebritlass
Mar 08, 2016

A fun puzzler for those who like adventure stories with a twist. The narration rotates between the male and female main characters, who learn to work together in order to win big.

JCLChrisK Apr 30, 2013

A lighthearted mystery about two sixth graders reluctantly drawn into an 80-year-old treasure hunt at their odd school. I enjoyed it, but it didn't blow me away.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

cmlibrary_rkimray Jun 13, 2016

cmlibrary_rkimray thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 8 and 12

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number Get NoveList Reading Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top