Not Exactly A Love Story

Not Exactly A Love Story

Book
Average Rating:
1
1
Rate this:
"A fifteen-year-old creates an alter ego to woo his dream girl. Compulsively readable." -- The New York Times

This quirky, flirty, and smart story will appeal to fans of Frank Portman's King Dork, John Green's An Abundance of Katherines, and Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor and Park. It's not exactly a love story . . . but it's pretty close.

It's 1977. Fifteen-year-old Vinnie is recovering from the worst case of acne his dermatologist's ever seen. His girl moved to California without saying good-bye. And the ink on his parents' divorce papers is barely dry when his mom announces they're moving from Queens to Long Island. The silver lining? Moving next door to Patsy, everyone's dream girl. Not that she'd ever notice him. But when Vinnie calls Patsy one night, it leads to a chain of anonymous midnight conversations, and the two develop a surprisingly strong connection despite the lies it's built on. But as Vinnie gets to know Patsy in real life, it's clear that both identities can't survive. . . .


From the Hardcover edition.
ISBN: 9780375866067
Branch Call Number: FIC Coulo
Characteristics: rda
rda
276 pages

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

p
pb100
Nov 26, 2013

This book was a good read. It was humorous and engaging. Brought about a nostalgia for high school life.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

p
pb100
Nov 26, 2013

pb100 thinks this title is suitable for 15 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top