Just Like Fate

Just Like Fate

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
One decision changes everything in this Sliding Doors meets Anna and the French Kiss novel that explores split realities of romance and family loyalties, "recommended for fans of Sara Zarr, Elizabeth Scott, and Maureen Johnson ( School Library Journal )."

Caroline is at a crossroads.

Her grandmother is sick and, like the rest of her family, Caroline's been at Gram's bedside since her stroke. With the pressure building, all Caroline wants to do is escape--both her family and the reality of Gram's failing health. So when Caroline's best friend offers to take her to a party one fateful Friday night, she must choose: stay by Gram's side, or go to the party for a few hours?

The consequences of this one decision will split Caroline's fate into two separate paths--and she is about to live them both.

Friendships are tested and family drama hits an all-new high as Caroline attempts to rebuild old relationships and even make a few new ones. If she stays, her longtime crush, Joel, might finally notice her, but if she goes, Chris, the charming college boy, might prove to be everything she's ever wanted.

Though there are two distinct ways for her fate to unfold, there is only one happy ending…
Publisher: New York :, Simon Pulse,, c2013
Copyright Date: ©2013
ISBN: 9781442472723
Branch Call Number: FIC Young
Characteristics: 294 pages
Additional Contributors: Patrick, Cat

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

h
hana_yusuf
Dec 30, 2014

I find this book a good exemple of the reality vs tv. Girls should make there own decisions and NOT TO BE A FOLLOWER i am saying this fro experience ples\ase do not turn out like that

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number Get NoveList Reading Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top